

EUROPEAN COMMISSION

> Brussels, 2.9.2014 COM(2014) 543 final

ANNEXES 1 to 2

ANNEXES

to the

Proposal for a Council Decision

on the position to be taken on behalf of the European Union as regards the establishment of a list of 15 arbitrators for the Protocol on Cultural Cooperation to the Free Trade Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and the Republic of Korea, of the other part

ANNEXES

to the

Proposal for a Council Decision

on the position to be taken on behalf of the European Union as regards the establishment of a list of 15 arbitrators for the Protocol on Cultural Cooperation to the Free Trade Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and the Republic of Korea, of the other part

ANNEX 1

DRAFT DECISION No 2 OF THE EU-KOREA COMMITTEE ON CULTURAL COOPERATION

on the establishment of a list of arbitrators referred to in Article 3bis of the Protocol on Cultural Cooperation annexed to the Free Trade Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and the Republic of Korea, of the other part

THE COMMITTEE ON CULTURAL COOPERATION,

Having regard to Protocol on Cultural Cooperation annexed to the Free Trade Agreement between the European Union and its Member States, of the one part, and the Republic of Korea, of the other part, signed in Brussels on 6 October 2010 ('the Parties' and 'the Protocol'), and in particular Article 3bis thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) The Protocol provides for a dispute settlement mechanism whereby disputes are solved through recourse to a panel of arbitrators.
- (2) In the event of a dispute, the Parties shall consult in order to reach an agreement on the composition of the arbitration panel.
- (3) If the Parties are unable to agree on the composition of the arbitration panel, the panel shall be composed by drawing lots from a list of names established in accordance with Article 3bis of the Protocol.
- (4) The Parties have agreed on a list of 15 arbitrators,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

The list of 15 arbitrators is hereby established in accordance with Article 3bis(c) of the Protocol. The list is set out in the Annex to this Decision.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption. Done at

For the Committee on Cultural Cooperation

Director-General of the Directorate General for Education and Culture *European Commission*

First Vice-Minister Ministry for Culture, Sports and Tourism of the Republic of Korea

ANNEX 2 LIST OF ARBITRATORS

Arbitrators proposed by the EU

- James BRIDGEMAN
- Ursula KRIEBAUM
- Alessandra LANCIOTTI
- Hélène RUIZ FABRI
- Jan WOUTERS

Arbitrators proposed by Korea

- Byung-Chol YOON
- Eun Young PARK
- Young Jae CHO
- Seung-Soo CHOI
- Chang Hwan SHIN

Chairpersons

- Florentino P. FELICIANO (Philippines)
- Juan Antonio DORANTES (Mexico)
- Christian HÄBERLI (Switzerland)
- Leng Sun CHAN (Malaysia)
- Teresa CHENG (China)